When you press "Yes, I'm Interested" or "Apply," the startup/candidate is notified. If they click Yes on your profile too, we make an email introduction. Click the pen icon next to the Yes button to add a note with a few words on why there's a great fit.
When you press No, Archive, or X—the startup/candidate is not notified and they never see your profile. You can press ☆ to add the startup to your Starred list and return to it later.
Violators will be permanently banned. More details are in our Terms of Service.
Go to Jobs to get started. Select "Create Profile" to set up your profile as a candidate. You can then browse through jobs and employers, or search using the filters along the top.
You can indicate your interest, and include a note, with any company that you see. Companies can also indicate their interest in you. If it's a match, you'll both get an email and can continue the conversation via email, the AngelList site, or our mobile app.
When you click Yes/Apply, the startup gets a notification including your full Talent profile.
You can see how your Talent profile looks to startups on the Preview tab. If you've uploaded a résumé, it's included in your profile.
To see which startups you've applied to, visit your Yes List by clicking the "Yes List" tab. When there's mutual interest, we'll make an introduction and the startup will appear in your Introductions tab.
By default, your AngelList profile is publicly visible. However, we will never indicate to your current or former employers and coworkers (as tagged on your profile in your Experience section) that you're looking for a job.
If you set your status to 'Secretly Looking,' only companies that you say YES/apply to will know you're looking for a job, and your profile will only be accessible to logged-in AngelList users (not search engines or logged-out users).
You can change your profile visibility settings on your privacy settings page.
You choose from your recruiting settings—Either all founders and current team members (as listed on your company's AngelList profile), or just the people you choose. Anyone with permission can post a job, view candidates, and take intros to candidates on behalf of your company.
By default, the person set as the recruiting contact for your company will be notified when candidates express interest in your company. You can also specify which team members receive notifications when you create or edit a job.
When you create or edit a job, you can specify which team members will receive notifications. You can have different people receive notifications only for specific job listings.
Startups are ranked on several algorithmic factors — the quality of your startup profile, your level of activity, and how candidates respond to your startup.
If you'd like to increase your visibility, you should:
Assuming you're logged into an account that has administrative privileges, you can click the "Settings" button at the upper right hand corner of the company profile page. As long as the person you're trying to add has an AngelList account that's confirmed as a part of the company, their name will show up in the dropdown menus for Profile Editor and you can add them there.
To remove someone, go to the same menu, but click the "X" next to their name.
AngelList is a double opt in. A company says "Yes" to a candidate or vice versa and then the other party is sent a notification. The other party then has the option to respond. If they're interested and click "Yes" again, then a match is made. The company/candidate will be found under the Matches tab and an introduction email is sent to both parties to facilitate communication between them.
Once that happens, either party can reply to the email and it will go to the candidate or the recruiter from the company.