User profiles and public sections of startup profiles are visible to the general public and search engines by default. You can change your user profile to only be viewable by logged-in AngelList users on your privacy settings page.
Restricted sections of startup profiles, such as fundraising information, are visible only to people you select and are never visible to search engines.
If you're looking for a job, see Candidates: Who can see my profile? for more details about profile privacy.
If you have an AngelList user account, visit https://angel.co/settings/notifications to choose which email notifications you receive from AngelList.
If you'd like to permanently opt-out from all email communication from AngelList, please visit https://angel.co/unsubscribe.
To delete your account:
This deletes your account and closes your user profile. It does not delete any startup profiles you are associated with.
At AngelList, we're constantly iterating on our security measures to prevent malicious users from accessing other users' candidate profiles. We regularly monitor our access logs but we also rely on your assistance to perform your own due diligence and help identify potential bad actors.
As you interact with other users on the site, here are some red flags to look out for. Keep in mind that this isn't a comprehensive list - bad actors are continuing to try new ways to get others’ personal data for illegitimate reasons.